UtahCribs Weblog

Real Estate, Homes, News, Statistics and more

Housing is on the Recovery.

Posted by UtahCribs, Real Estate, Homes on August 30, 2009

I am sure many of you are reading the news online, watching your favorite news channel for the next prediction of the housing situation.

I found this comprehensive article that I think explains it perfectly. Now I need to throw out the fact, whenever statistics are quoted in a generic article they are referring to the nation as a whole, not the local target markets of your specific area. Some states and cities have faired better than others, and therefore have much better statistics.

Now lets lay out the facts for everyone. I won’t try and predict, or pull out my trusty crystal ball that I pull out when I am with clients.. They are the only people that are privledged enough to see my secret weapon.

1- Interest rates are still at an all time low historically speaking.
2- Home prices have been dropping, and the median home price has come down to the realm of I don’t know “affordability”?
3- The housing market has seen a boost in the last several months in help to.
1- Affordable Homes
2- Low Interest Rates
3- Govt. Incentives
4- After waiting for the bottom to fall out. People realized the end of the world wasn’t here quit yet..

So, read this article let me know what your thoughts are.

are..

I like being optomistic, it is my nature. I am a firm believer in postive news, we get so hung up on everything that is going wrong and forget to notice the obvious. Life goes on. So in the spirit of hope. We are on the road to recovery. It will not be easy, it will not be smooth, however we will pull out of this mess. And maybe we will all make a little money one day in the future..

Leave a Reply

 
